J P G P N G

CARE INSTRUCTIONS

DISCOVER THE KEY RECOMMENDATIONS TO HELP YOU LOOK AFTER YOUR TIMEPIECE.

  • MANUAL AND AUTOMATIC WINDING

    Manual winding watch

    For your manual winding watch, it is important to turn the crown without forcing until it feels blocked.

    Automatic winding watch

    Your watch is automatically wound when worn.
    If the watch has stopped, turn the crown about a dozen times clock wise.

    While we advise against the excessive use of rotative winding boxes, when using one please take into account the following recommendations : for all models of the Octa collection, please program your rotative winding box for a cycle of 274 rotations per 24h in the indicated direction.

  • PREVENTIVE MEASURES

    Magnetic fields

    Strong magnetic fields can create magnetization of components, especially near objects such as mobile phones, computers, refrigerators, speakers or any other electromagnetic appliances.

    Temperature

    High temperature variation can impact the characteristics of some metals and may affect the accuracy of the watch.

    Shocks

    Shocks that happen during intense activities can alter the accuracy or damage internal components of the watch mechanism.

    Water Resistance

    All F.P.Journe watches are water resistant up to 3 Atmospheres (3 atm). After any aquatic activity, you should carefully rinse your watch with fresh or distilled water and dry the watch with a soft towel in order to remove any salt and/or chlorine residue.
    The water resistance of a watch can not be guaranteed indefinitely. It can be affected by the aging of the gaskets or by a shock. We recommend that you have your watch tested regularly by an authorized point of sale. Please do not pull the crown and/or activate the push-pieces while the watch is submerged in the water and make sure the crown is fully pushed back/screwed in after any manipulation.

  • CONTROL AND SERVICE

    Shall your watch need a maintenance (service, repair, etc.) please bring it to  an F.P.Journe Boutique or an authorized point of sale. A complete overhaul is recommended every 4 years in order to keep the precision of your timepiece.

CONSEILS D’ENTRETIEN

DÉCOUVREZ LES RECOMMANDATIONS CLÉS POUR ENTRETENIR VOTRE GARDE-TEMPS.

  • Remontage Manuel et Automatique

    Montre à remontage Manuel

    Pour votre montre à remontage manuel, il est nécessaire de tourner la couronne jusqu’à son blocage, sans forcer.

    Montre à remontage AUTOMATIQUE

    Si votre montre automatique est arrêtée, il suffit de tourner la couronne une douzaine de fois dans le sens horaire.
    Au porter, votre montre se remonte automatiquement.

    Bien que nous déconseillons l’utilisation permanente d’écrin rotatif, veuillez tenir compte des recommandations suivantes : pour tous les modèles de la collection Octa, programmez votre écrin rotatif pour un cycle de 274 rotations sur 24h dans le sens indiqué.

  • Précautions d’usage

    Champs magnétiques

    Les champs magnétiques puissants, tels que ceux émis par des haut-parleurs, téléphones portables, ordinateurs, réfrigérateurs ou autres appareils électromagnétiques, peuvent générer une magnétisation résiduelle de certains composants.

    Température

    Des fortes variations de température peuvent faire varier les caractéristiques de certains métaux et influencer ainsi la précision de la montre.

    Chocs

    Des chocs générés lors d’activités intenses peuvent altérer la précision ou endommager certains composants de votre montre.

    Etanchéité

    Toutes les montres F.P.Journe sont étanches à 3 atmosphères (ATM).
    L’étanchéité d’une montre ne peut être garantie indéfiniment. Elle peut être affectée par le vieillissement des joints ou par un choc accidentel. Nous vous recommandons de faire contrôler l’étanchéité de votre montre régulièrement auprès d’un point de vente agréé. Veuillez ne jamais tirer la couronne et/ou actionner les poussoirs lorsque la montre est sous l’eau et assurez-vous que la couronne est poussée/vissée à fond après chaque manipulation.

  • CONTRÔLE ET SERVICE

    Si votre montre nécessite un entretien (service, réparation, etc.), confiez-la à un point de vente agréé F.P.Journe. Une révision complète est conseillée tous les 4 ans, afin de conserver la précision de votre montre.